New Zealand
Population  vaccinated: 7.6%
Cases per 1,000,000 over seven days: 0.3
New Zealand has been shut for foreign visitors for much of the past year and is unlikely to reopen to British travellers for some time. Progress had presented itself recently when a travel bubble with neighbouring Australia was opened. However recently New Zealand stopped quarantine-free travel to Australia’s state of New South Wales following the discovery of two cases announced in Sydney. 
Health department secretary Brendan Murphy said in January: “Even if we have a lot of the population vaccinated, we don’t know whether that will prevent transmission of the virus. And it’s likely that quarantine will continue for some time.”
Population  vaccinated: 14.6%
Cases per 1,000,000 over seven days: 0.4
Despite being deemed as safe for travel and granted a place on the green list by the UK Government, Australia will remain closed to the majority of international arrivals until at least the start of 2022, the Government has said.
“We won’t be seeing borders flung open at the start of next year with great ease,” Finance Minister Simon Birmingham told The Australian, citing “uncertainties that exist not just in the speed of the vaccine rollout but also the extent of its effectiveness to different variants of Covid, the duration of its longevity and effectiveness.”
When international travel does restart in Australia, it is likely to begin with ‘bubbles’ shared with nations including Singapore, Japan, and Vietnam, Trade Minister Dan Tehan stated last week, a major blow to those who have been separated from their overseas loved ones for more than a year and counting.
Britain could form a travel bubble with Australia by the end of the year, according to the chief executive of Qantas, Alan Joyce.
However, if/when Britons are welcome, proof of a Covid-19 vaccination could be required.
Population  vaccinated: 39.3%
Cases per 1,000,000 over seven days: 4.3
Short term visitors from anywhere in the world are not able to enter Singapore without prior permission
The remaining green list destinations
Faroe Islands
The FCDO advice for the Faroe Islands reads: All UK resident travellers to the Faroe Islands must have a special worthy purpose to enter in line with the Danish governments stricter requirements. All travellers aged 12 and over will be tested for Covid-19 on arrival and will be required to pay for the test, with a follow-up test on day six is recommended. Travellers should self-isolate until they have received the result of the follow-up test.
Falkland Islands
Current visitor restrictions mean tourists are not permitted to visit the Falkland Islands, including via cruise vessels. Any arrivals are expected to self-isolate for a period of 14 days.
South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
South Georgia & the South Sandwich Islands has restricted access and visitor permits are required.
Saint Helena, Ascension & Tristan da Cunha
All arrivals must have had a negative Covid-19 test result within 72 hours prior to departing for St Helena. Arrivals are subject to compulsory quarantine for 14 days. There are no other entry restrictions in force and foreign nationals are permitted to enter St Helena provided they meet the immigration rules.
See the full list amber list, which includes most of Europe, the Caribbean and the USA.
The 50 hotel quarantine red list countries are:

  1. India
  2. South Africa
  3. DR Congo
  4. Tanzania
  5. Zimbabwe
  6. Botswana
  7. Eswatini
  8. Zambia
  9. Malawi
  10. Namibia
  11. Lesotho
  12. Mozambique
  13. Angola
  14. Rwanda
  15. Burundi
  16. Somalia
  17. Ethiopia
  18. United Arab Emirates (including Dubai)
  19. Oman
  20. Seychelles
  21. Qatar
  22. Panama
  23. Cape Verde
  24. Argentina
  25. Brazil
  26. Bolivia
  27. Chile
  28. Colombia
  29. Ecuador
  30. French Guiana
  31. Guyana
  32. Paraguay
  33. Peru
  34. Suriname
  35. Uruguay
  36. Venezuela
  37. The Philippines
  38. Pakistan
  39. Kenya 
  40. Bangladesh
  41. Nepal
  42. Maldives
  43. Turkey
  44.  Egypt 
  45. Sri Lanka 
  46. Costa Rica 
  47. Bahrain 
  48. Sudan 
  49. Trinidad and Tobago 
  50. Afghanistan

You may also like