Canada became on Sunday evening the latest country to suspend travel from the United Kingdom, citing concerns after the U.K. and World Health Organization said they’d identified a new variant of COVID-19 in England.
Driving the news: Dutch officials were first to impose the restrictions after they identified at least one case of the same variant in the Netherlands. France, Germany, Italy, the Belgium, Austria, Ireland and Bulgaria have announced similar U.K. travel bans.

You may also like