Travellers from South America are no longer allowed to come into
the UK, amid fears over a new coronavirus variant first identified in Brazil.
the variants that were first spotted in the UK and South Africa, it is thought
the Brazil variant could be more contagious.
UK’s new travel ban
to people who have travelled from, or through, Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia,
Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname,
Uruguay and Venezuela in the last 10 days.
also applies to Portugal – because of its strong links to Brazil – and the
former Portuguese colony of Cape Verde off the coast of west Africa, as well as
Panama in central America.
British and Irish citizens and foreign nationals with residence rights are
still allowed to return – but must isolate for 10 days.
Read more here

You may also like