The Supreme Court under Duterte has had a revolving door, with 5 of his appointees Noel Tijam, Samuel Martires, Andres Reyes Jr, Jose Reyes Jr, Priscilla Baltazar-Padilla reaching retirement age during his presidency, so far. Two more Duterte appointees are retiring before his term ends in 2022 Associate Justice Rosmari Carandang in January and Associate Justice Edgardo delos Santos in June.

You may also like